Social media have a negative effect do you agree or not?

Most nations think that social media has a malignant effect on youth.other people think social media is crucial for our lives today. In my opinion, I think social apps have brought the worst to humanity today. In the beginning, social media trends influence users, especially users from Generation Z,to mimic what they watch on social media.If a famous influencer has done something unacceptable,young people will mimic it.A prominent example is TikTok where people try to mimic any kind of videos that they see so that they can be a trend. This example shows that users are hungry for both pride and attention and these kinds of traits were absent before social media. On the other hand,most of content on the social media is uncensored.When youth or children watch that kind of content without any restrictions, it affects their behaviour for the worse. For instance,some influencers are invading social media with false news which can affect public opinion for their purpose.What can be said is that without restrictions on content, people could spread hate and violence easily. Moreover,the more youth depend on social media the more it is very hard for them to get rid of it. In conclusion, after this essay has shown why social media have a negative impact on both behaviour and using false information can shift people's opinions for the worse,I think people must focus more on spending their time on useful things like developing new skills instead of wasting their time on social media and it is the obligation of authorities to find ways to restrict social media and censor what appear to users on social media.