'The internet will never replace traditional course books in schools.' How far do you agree with this prediction?

There are various online and offline resources available to the modern teacher, and choosing them is crucial for educating. I agree that books will be preferable in future education plans. Firstly, the course texts have been developed by the educational plans and syllabus with a mass of required information. For example, it is much easier to study when all the necessary instruction is well-organized. What is more, reading well-structured materials helps you to reduce the time for memorizing topics. Secondly, there is no sift knowledge in work/study manuals. All the necessary guides are simplified for better understanding and pupils get extra time for practising instead of learning theory. Finally, most of the online self-study guides are full of unimportant knowledge and it's a needle in a haystack if you want to increase your skills using internet resources. Conversely, there are distinct points of view and for some,scholars it might be better to synthesise sources and filter dossiers without the prepared readings. For instance, this approach develops independence and the ability to quickly search for the necessary data which is an insanely important skill nowadays. It is true that the Internet can be invaluable for adults, however, this is a mature skill and we should not assume that school-age pupils are ready to do this. In conclusion, I am a supporter of the use of specialized literature for study, yet it is individual and depends on your convenience and preferenceю It is important to discriminate between sources and pick the most productive learning for you.