Some people opine that entertainment or leisure activities should be subsidized by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this modern era,most people experience stressful life patterns and limited free time. It is argued that the government should promote recreational activities for their citizens.I completely agree with that statement firstly,it develops a healthy workforce and secondly, can be recognized as talented. First of all, allocating funds for pleasure activities reason for generating happy mindsets. Most people suffer from their hectic lifestyle and there is limited chance for entertainment. Therefore, if the government provide free film festivals, carnivals and such entertaining activities, there will be increasing numbers of people who are attending these activities without any second thought. Moreover, they can release stressful situations and increase positive thoughts which leads to further career development. For instance, many researchers found individuals who have happy minds directly affect productivity.That's why leisure work is critical for our lives. Secondly, the government organizing national-level recreational programs creates national-level champions. In other words, conducting free sports, drama singing and dancing competitions gives chances for residents display their talents. Therefore, participants can identify their hidden talents then they get a chance to display their names not only in their own country but also globally. In these situations, winner gets the opportunity for his or her professional and personal development. To illustrate, Mrs Susanthika won the national 100m running gold meddle and Olympics Silver meddle. Thus, sports programs create proud moments. In conclusion,I strongly agree that the government should subsidise leisure and entertainment activities because it makes people more healthy and talented. It is very beneficial for the country.