In the current society,many people are struggling with obesity. What are the main causes of this? What are the effects?

Nowadays, a great percentage of people are overweight due to different causes such as unhealthy food, lack of exercise etc. Anyway, there are some important actions that everyone should take into consideration to prevent obesity. This essay will look at the reasons for this and purpose some solutions. One of the main causes of the problem is that people especially teenagers prefer eating junk food instead of eating healthy food like fruit and vegetables.In the Uk, for example, recently, the number of obese communities has risen by 10% compared to previous years. The solution is for the government to increase the price of unhealthy food as well as to promote different kinds of advertisements which support a healthy lifestyle. Another problem is that the interest in exercising daily has been reduced dramatically. Under different types of circumstances, the public finds going to the gym really expensive. For instance, going to the gym three times a week can cost more than 50 pounds.To tackle this issue, the government should build more free gyms or reduce membership payments. To summarise,obesity has become a really serious issue due to reasons such as unhealthy diet and shortage of exercise. However, there are some actions that need to be taken urgently to prevent everyone from becoming obese. My view is that the main responsibility for solving the trouble lies with ourselves and the government.