There is a trend of increasing amount of noise in our life. Why could this be a problem? What can be done to reduce it? Give your own opinion support it with examples.

In this fast-paced life, noise pollution has been a pressing issue because of the large crowd flow in landlocked areas and industries built in residential areas. In my opinion, the increased amount of noise is a byproduct of a lack of planning in designing cities and towns. This will have irritating dire consequences on the health of children and adults. Firstly, heavy industries setup in the residential area contributes largely to the loud noise in towns and cities. For example, Mumbai, a city in India is over-flooded with heavy machinery factories with less control over noise pollution. Consequently, loud noise impacts the sound sleep of school-going children and working-class people. Therefore, they lack concentration and efficiency during their work and studies. Hence, a potential remedy for this could be regulation implemented by the government and factories should be fined heavily for breaking the norms. The state should plan properly and sanctions should be given to big companies to build factories in designated areas away from the residential areas. Secondly, the large crowd flow in landlocked geography results in increased noise. The situation is enhanced by a large number of automobiles on the street. For instance, a thickly populated city like Delhi is filled with automobiles. Honking near schools and hospitals severely affects the quality of life of residents of the city. A possible solution to combat this issue is by conducting awareness programs by the government through advertisements in public spaces such as cinema theatres, parks and shopping malls. I would like to conclude by saying that noise pollution is a public issue that needs to be addressed for the welfare of the people. The government should propose a balanced policy to maintain order in the cities and citizens should be educated well to follow the rules and regulations.