Many young children today leave school with a negative attitude towards learning. Why is this happening? What can be done to encourage young people to have a positive attitude towards learning?

Nowadays, the younger generation portrays negative behaviour towards learning when they get out of school. This is a result of teachers not giving enough attention to their student's needs. Therefore, I suggest that educational providers make provision for more extra curriculum activities for children, in addition to the existing class activities. To begin, children tend to spend more time in school than anywhere else. A number of educational providers focus more on providing theoretical knowledge to children. That is to say, they forget to understand the fact that the younger generation finds passion in doing things they like, which mostly includes practical activities that excite their minds. As a consequence, children lose interest in taking lessons when they are in school.Recent studies have proven that some children perform poorly in grades when they attend schools without a sports facility; This is because they enjoy playing sports like football. Take, for example, my nephew Kyle has to be forced to school on days when he can't play soccer,unlike the other days that he can. Finally, A school that prioritises extra curriculum activities for children will always be the choice of parents. This is because it engages the mindset of the younger generation. In other words, children learn very fast when they see their school as a place to learn and have fun. It's a known fact that kids love to play all the time. Therefore, making the study environment more entertaining while maintaining a good educational standard, will always make children more positive about acquiring knowledge when they attend school. For example, my niece just started attending a school recently with a 'play park' for children, and I must say she comes back home excited always while maintaining a good grade. In conclusion, The mind of a child is always ready to learn something new. Therefore, to make children enjoy learning always, I suggest schools introduce more ways to have fun in the school environment.