As a result of global warming, many countries are turning to nuclear power instead of burning fossil fuels such as coal, oil and natural gas. What are the advantages and disadvantages? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nuclear power has long been blamed for its contaminated water storage. Moreover, Japan has recently been exhausting its nuclear effluent, becoming a global issue and concern. However, fossil fuel burning leads to other environmental problems, such as carbon emissions, resulting in the greenhouse effect. In this essay, I will discuss both views in the following paragraphs. Nuclear power is one of the green ways to minimize carbon emissions. It utilizes a nuclear system to generate enough electricity for people to use. Those are the most significant contributions to our globe. To illustrate, the air quality in the twentieth century was better than in the burning of coals and oil. Therefore, the nuclear system has its own value and is key to avoiding higher temperatures compared to the past, which has regarded fossil fuels as the main energy source by people. However, either using nuclear power or fossil fuels has been a controversial topic around the world, and there still needs to be direct evidence to prove which one causes the minimized impact on the earth. What's more, people think that nuclear plants will emit chemical pollutants that will cause illnesses such as cancer and genetic mutation. For instance, when the nuclear energy plant exploded in 2012 due to a tsunami, the island was polluted, and the recovery of the environment and ecosystem is still a long way to go. Thus, nuclear power plants indeed exist, and fewer concerns need to be discussed. In conclusion, even though storing nuclear plant systems and contaminated water has yet to be handled perfectly, it still produces efficient and effective power for human beings. In addition, in the long term, the nuclear system has outweighed the advantages of fossil fuels.