Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Many people suffer from sleep deprivation these days. This phenomenon can cause less energy and low productivity. One of many solutions that can be done is to stop scrolling phones before going to sleep. Lack of night sleep will cause tiredness in the morning. This is because when a person does not have enough sleep, they tend to wake up with an exhausted body even before starting their day. Furthermore, it will affect their focus while doing their jobs and they may make some mistakes and they should redo their work. Thus, poor night sleep can lower people ’s productivity in finishing their tasks. For example, reports have shown that in Japan, employees who get only four hours of sleep are proven to have less productivity compared to their peers who have up to seven hours of sleep. The practice that can be done to get sufficient sleep is to restrain and limit the use of phones before bedtime. This is because individuals are often hooked up by their social media timelines or feeds. For instance, after turning off the lamp, people are still checking their Instagram feeds and unconsciously spend more than hours watching videos. They eventually forget to sleep because they are addicted to browsing more videos. Thus restraining using mobile phones before going to sleep will prevent someone from spending a lot of their bedtime browsing. In addition, individuals can limit their usage by setting an alarm to remind them to stop using their cell phones. In conclusion, recently many people have not gotten sufficient sleep, which results in a lack of energy the following morning and lowers their focus. To prevent these causes, people can set a maximum time before they should completely stop checking their mobile phones.