Some people think that cooking food at home is a waste of time. They think that fast food restaurants have made our life easier and less stressful. To what extent do you agree?

There might be contentious debates regarding the issue of whether cooking food at home is a waste of time or not. The opponent could disagree with my stand. However, I strongly believe that cooking food at home is one of the activities that can make people's life highly abundant. In this regard, I will write this essay to elucidate my opinion. On the one hand, Some people reckon that buying some food is more efficient than cooking food, and there are two grounds to underpin this opinion. First of all, in modern societies, people are always busy because they have plenty of works and tasks that are dealt with every day. Namely, they do not have time to cook. Furthermore, nowadays, there are a variety kinds of restaurants where sell diverse food, thus, buying some food could be much more profitable than cooking. Considering the statement above, the first insistence could be believed to be acceptable. As far as the other opinion is concerned, cooking food is not a waste of time, that time is considerablely meaningful time. this perspective should be emphasized more, there are more compelling rationales. The primary reason is that while cooking food at home, people can have valuable time with family because it is, in contemporary society, too difficult to have time with their family. Hence, cooking food at home can enhance a family bond. Moreover, these days, majority of people worry about food, it is because that the food could contain some artificial flavour that can be detrimental for people's health. However, if cooking at home, it can make food that is more wholesome. Pondering on the aforementioned statement, it is more reasonable to take the latter view as the established opinion. In conclusion, although cooking food at home takes some amount of time, I am of opinion that it is much more worth implications for people's lives.