There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couples who decide this.

Nowadays, it has been seen that more and more married partners are aligning towards not having a child, which is becoming a trend universally. This is happening because couples focus much on their careers rather than family life. However, this may lead to people having no one to take care of in their last phase of life. To begin,with its advantages, having no children can provide young couples, in particular, ample time to devote towards building a solid professional career in their specific interest or field. “Young people often drop or switch their professions because of their children or family life,, issues ” says Dr Robsons, author in his book “New Prospective of Life ”. Moreover, it also gives luxury for married people to spend extra time with each other and enjoy weekends as well holidays together rather than thinking much about their children’s future. On the other hand, there is also a number of disadvantages associated with not getting children after their marriage. Firstly, they will have no one to care for and emotionally support them when those individuals will start getting older. Secondly, they might have to spend most of their time watching television, listening to the news or even most likely spending the rest of their life in aged care facilities. Lastly, this phase of life is indeed the most important, as senior citizens often feel alone and get very sensitive when they do not find their loved ones nearby. In conclusion, people have both the prospectives of having a child or not. Without a,doubt no baby will provide them extra time for themselves in their young years. However, they may face bad consequences when couples will get older, because having no one may lead to stress and depression.