Some people believe that only talented children can become successful musicians or athletes. However, others believe that children can be taught to succeed in music or sports. Discuss both views.

It is often thought that only talented children can become successful musicians or athletes. However, some people believe that they can be taught to succeed in music or sports. In this case, I prefer to agree with the second statement, saying that kids can be taught to succeed in nonacademic things. This essay will discuss the debatable issue given. A growing body of research suggests that parents give their loved ones knowledge in nonacademic things such as playing instruments or being in gymnastics, mainly because it can help children to grow their interests and talent. Furthermore, such talent can be used by them to win competitions and will result in their children's character development. It can also help them in entering college, they can submit their certificates for the college to consider them. The second point to emphasise is that art and sport are things that can be learned. Even though talents from within help them grow faster, there is no reason that they cannot be learned by practising and consistency. Talent only supports the development, not deciding the career of a musician or athlete. For instance, there is a chance that someone who has played piano since they were young get defeated by those who learned and practised later in life. In conclusion, I firmly agree with the second statement, mainly because while young kids are developing, they can be taught to master in arts or even sports. Hence, I believe that by practising and consistency, they can also determine their success in their career.