There is a trend of increasing amount of noise in our life. Why could this be a problem? What can be done to reduce it? Give your own opinion support it with examples.

With a growing population, noise pollution is also increasing. This has some adverse effects on human health and should be countered immediately on individual and government levels. This essay will discuss both the problem and the solution in detail. To commence with, loud sounds have some serious negative effects on the mental and physical well-being of people. First of all, it destroys a focus of a person, therefore, reducing his productivity. Moreover, it damages his heart and hearing power and may become life-threatening. For example, one of my neighbours was a heart patient. Loud music in the neighbourhood gave him a heart stroke, but, luckily, he was able to survive, as his family took him to the hospital immediately. On other hand, this can be prevented with the help of some correct steps which need to be taken by the government and citizens. Firstly, a ruling party should make some SOPs and ban loud music in residential and public places. Serious penalties should be imposed on someone who breaches the law and order situation. Secondly, locals should use noise-free items, such as utensils, electronic items, etc., to achieve a cosy environment in their homes and workplaces. For instance, nowadays air conditioners in living rooms have become quieter than ever before, whereas, older ACs used to produce some weird sound continuously which used to destroy a peaceful environment. To conclude, an increasing trend of continuous or loud sounds disturbs the focus and health of men, hence, ruling bodies and common masses should take actions to combat such a situation before it leaves some serious negative impacts on society.