Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Many argue that mothers and fathers are responsible for their children's behaviour in society, while others think that school plays the primary role in this case. Educational institutions are considered as the best way to learn this because it is a learning place and they are open to learning everything in schools, however I believe that parents are the role models for their children and they can educate them without doing much effort. On the one hand, it is easy for teachers to make their pupils teach about social and moral values because of their state of mind, as students know that they come to grow themselves,whether in terms of knowledge or social skills. In,schools they are eager to learn everything which is being taught by their teacher and this makes the school the best place to educate these values in them. For example, In India, some schools conduct lectures on social values for one hour a week, which has helped them to how to behave in society. On the other hand, a child’s first followers are his parents, he imitates them, despite knowing whether it is correct or incorrect. They get influenced because they spent most of their time with their family. Therefore, the way the family will behave is the same as they will impart to their child and moreover, guardians can make them learn through love or by any sort of punishment. For example, many of them can not go to school because of finances but they are good members of society because their parents have taught them the values at home. To conclude, to become a good human school are crucial because of the mindset of the student and I think that parents should teach them because a child follows what his mother or father does.