Technology causes more problems for modern society than it solves. Do you agree or disagree?

To modernize a city, one way is to develop a high-technology environment. However, there is a discussion concerning the problem that whether it will lead to being more detrimental than the situation before. In my view, I agree with this statement because technology will finally become something harmful to the natural environment and our health. First, it is sure that those high-tach products are useful and convenient in many aspects of our lives but people sometimes overlook the consequences. For example, although air conditioner is a great invention for regulating indoor temperature, it, nevertheless, generates an amount of carbon dioxide, and releases it into the atmosphere, making the greenhouse effect more serious. Most citizens living in developed countries are relying on air conditioners. It can be imagined that if a huge amount of these greenhouse gas is released continuously, the climate would be changed negatively. Second, the advance of science also causes lots of health problems. As human beings, eating is inevitable for us to absorb nutrients. However, because of the continuous industrial pesticides use, it will remain on crops if we do not clean them well. Furthermore, run-off pesticides will flow into rivers and oceans and will be absorbed by fish or other seafood. As a result, people will ultimately eat it without obvious awareness and cause some illnesses. The aim of pesticides is to control pests growing, but it now is harmful to our health. In summary, technology itself is originally good for us, but people always utilize it in the wrong way, bringing about fatal effects. Therefore, we can learn how to use it effectively and turn it becoming something helpful truly.