In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often said that driverless automobiles will take the place of normal cars one day when people don’t need to drive themselves anymore. I believe the advantages of this far outweigh the disadvantages. With the development of technology, people’s lives are becoming more and more convenient. The same is true for cars. This change can greatly improve our life quality. For example, when we are travelling, we can just set route destinations and leave the rest to AI inside cars, instead of bothering with itineraries. Our commutes also are no longer tiring because we are not required to pay attention to traffic, which can give us more time to focus on our lives and daily work. Driverless automobiles have already been applied to people’s lives. The innovative method trains the AI system using big data that is collected from everyone’s life, by the techniques of machine learning or deep learning. Many scientific studies suggest that automated driving is safer than manual one which has more uncontrolled factors during driving such as the owner’s mood, whether or not he or she has been drinking and other unforeseen circumstances. For instance, the motorcars of Tesla have been put into production, which equip with driverless systems. Compared to traditional cars, they are more popular in users’ markets. While somebody still doesn’t have confidence in AI, more people turn over their notions after experiencing it. In conclusion, I think the future of the automobile market will belong to driverless cars because they can bring people more convenience, make our lives much easier and give us more safety.