An increasing number of people is buying what they need on the internet. Discuss advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies shopping online.

In the digital era, there is a trend that more and more customers are purchasing online. In my opinion, it has strengths and weaknesses for both shoppers and enterprises. I will elaborate on them in the following paragraphs. First, it is very convenient and efficient to click online anywhere and anytime, especially for urgent buying. Second, we can compare different or competitive brands in price, quality, performance, endurance, maintenance, appearance and etc in a short period of time. For instance, if I plan to buy a printer, I will check the size, whether it is automatic double-page printing, whether it is ink-consuming and its cost-effectiveness. Third, potential buyer can acquire the 1st hand usage reviews. While advertising tends to exaggerate how good the product is. Real after-use comments are very helpful to judge whether it is worth purchasing or not. Fourth, quick delivery to your door. From the perspective of enterprises, doing business on e-commerce platforms with much lower costs, even without physical offices is a way to improve profitability, so they are able to concentrate on quality, service, branding, etc. However, online shopping also has its demerits. It's impossible to touch, feel or try on merchandise. Such as garments, textiles, shoes or bags. A pair of shoes in real leather looks very comfortable on screen. But it is too tough and scratches my skin when I try it on upon receipt. In addition, a product looks beautiful on models doesn't mean it will fit you. Colour difference between digital equipment and real commodity is a tricky problem. For example, there are different shades of black or white. The last disadvantage is cybercrime like a hacker evading your digital account to steal money or any other fraudulence that happens during the digital shopping experience. In conclusion, virtual shopping is increasingly popular in many countries with the advancement of science and technology. We must be aware of the demerits and keep alert on cybercrime when we are making purchases in virtual stores.