In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as compleatly wrong, while others cosider is as valuable work experienced, important for learning and taking responsibility. Discuss both these views and give your onw opinion.

In some countries, children are involved in jobs that allow them to earn money. Although many individuals think it is wrong, others believe that it is a good opportunity to gain experience and enhance knowledge, which is crucial for their upcoming life to handle tasks properly. This essay will elucidate both points along with a suitable explanation and examples. To begin, the first and foremost reason behind the thinking that engaged in paid work is not good for children is time management. To explain, Paid jobs require proper time and focus, which is not possible for the pupil because they have some other task to do such as school homework, preparing for tests and so on; So if they continue with their work then it will not only affect their academic performance but also decrease their playing time. For example, the survey conducted by Toronto University has shown that more than 50% of international students fail due to the pressure of work and lack of time to study. As a result, along with poor performance in studies, in some cases, students also became victims of depression or stress. Moving towards opponents who think that involvement in salaried positions is integral for career growth is owing to several reasons. The first is experience; to elaborate, when scholars start working before completing their graduation, it will help them in the future to get high positions, which is possible through their experience, and early starting also enhances their knowledge and enables them to handle difficult situations without wasting time. For instance, the headlines of the Ajit newspaper of 14 August 2023 state that among all nations, scholars, Chinese children have more ability and understanding of the situation because of their work with study, which allows them to gain real-world experience at a young age. To conclude, while both options have advantages and side effects, I concur that employment in wage work is beneficial for a track record, earning money, and many more. But, the disadvantages also cannot be neglected, so the masses should also focus on their health and academic performance.