Some people believe the range of technology available to individuals today is increasing the gap between poor people and rich people. Others think it is having an opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It's often believed that technological innovations aid all people in every life aspect, while others oppose that they cause a bigger gap between higher and lower social levels. In this essay, I will examine both views; however, I advocate that the latter one is more obvious. It is true that advances in technology assist all citizens worldwide in all aspects such as commuting, communication or food storage, etc. Nowadays, almost every person in the world possesses basic technological stuff, namely smartphones, fridges, cooking facilities, and laptops. For example, all the fellows in my class own laptops because we need to use them every day for studying purposes. During the time of the Covid-19 lockdown, if it hadn't been for this machine, we wouldn't have been able to join online classes. That's why some believe that technological advancements thinner the line between different dwellers in every area. On the other hand, it is clearly seen the genres of technology have also affected others' judgements of someone significantly. From time to time, people are treated not in similar ways due to the things they carry with them. For instance, there's a huge difference between a customer walking out of a Mercedes automobile and a motorbike rider. The former is likely to be served with a more caring attitude. Therefore, technology has a profound influence on enlarging the social gap between the rich and the poor. To conclude, although technology, overall, brings about particular benefits to humanity, it more often than not troubles us. I believe that despite being a wrong perspective, it does influence the gap between the rich and the poor in a negative way.