It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are numerous aspects that influence how people live their professional and personal lives. Certain demographics of society believe that it is an absolute imperative for individuals to experience new challenges in their private and executive lives. I think it has more benefits than disadvantages, and in this essay, I will discuss the reasons why this is so with appropriate examples. On the one hand, the major advantages of taking risks are that one can become more resilient and strong. Furthermore, one will gain more confidence in their work and decision-making as well. For instance, a kid who first starts cycling will fall many times. However, after practising for some time, he will finally get to learn about it. As a result, it is important to experience new things in life in order to become a successful person. On the other hand, sometimes new challenges can be dangerous and can cause harm to an individual. For example, a person driving a car for the first time can have an accident and can cause severe damage to his health. While it is true to say that it can be risky sometimes, actually, if a man does not take a new test, he can never acquire knowledge of it. Thus, it can be a great hurdle to their success. To sum up, it can be reiterated that the pros of taking different challenges are more while having a few disadvantages too. Hence, I believe taking risks rather than not taking them is useful.