Completing university is the best way to get a job. while others believe that experience and developing soft skills is more important. discuss both views and give your opinion

Railways and roads are crucial means of transportation for mankind. A majority of the population agrees with the stance that railways need more attention than roads while the rest believe otherwise. I think that governments should prioritise improvement of both rail and road systems by allocating money in equal proportions. To begin with, having a vast and deep network of railways assists in effective transportation and national relationships. Trains offer faster travel options and lower ticket fares than buses. For instance, travelling from one state to another in a train or metro takes lesser time than travelling on a road. Also, railways offer a safer way of transporting goods and the problem of traffic blockage is not seen in rail systems. In addition, railway plays a key role in generating revenue and economy of a country. On the other hand, improving roads has its own merits. With train tracks being fixed between two destinations and the stops not being flexible, people tend to opt for cars to have an ease of travelling through any place in any route possible. Improving roads would develop rural areas which makes it easier for people to commute to cities. Besides, a large number of road accidents can be prevented with better quality roads. For example, it is common to see parts of roads being washed off during monsoon and this can be avoided by using certified materials during road construction. To sum up, having explored both arguments, I disagree with the statement that railways should be given greater priority. It is most efficient to give an appropriate allowance to both systems and government officials should find a middle ground between them to make sure of a safer transportation