Some people think that watching sports in one's free time is just waste of time. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

When it comes to free- time activities, watching sports has been gaining more popularity so far. Therefore, some hold the belief that watching sports is a waste of time. In my view, I am in complete disagreement with this thought, further reasons will be stated in this essay. To begin with, all individuals have their own preferences, identities, characters, and interests. This actively demonstrates that each person's hobby will be totally diverse, as their background information is different. For instance, if one is interested in football, he will prefer to watch football matches in his free time than do other things. Moreover, leisure time is defined as time to make oneself relax by doing things one likes or doing nothing, as long as it brings joy to the person. In addition, watching sports is not an unuseful thing, the person tends to learn some life lessons and also strategic thinking by watching how players trick their opponents in the game. Apart from that, sports can give you a passion for practising, if the person wants to be a professional athlete in the future, he or she will gain more motivation through watching the matches and also doing this activity in your free time can provide you with a friendship. To illustrate, football matches will be more exciting if you watch them together with many people. To sum up, everything that has been stated so far, watching sports is not a waste of time in my opinion. Since the individuals have various preferences. Conversely, it gives us lessons, motivations, and also a valuable friendship.