The government has announced that it plans to build a new university. Some people think that your community would be a good place to locate the university. Compare the advantages and disadvantages of establishing a new university in your community. Use specific details in your discussion.

I believe it is a good idea to build a new university in my community, however, it is also a controversial issue if the new building of this academy will only bring benefits to my community. In this essay, I will state some possible benefits and drawbacks of this issue and present my view on the side of constructing a new academy in my area. Having access to a nearby school for my children will be a beneficial factor in my family. This will raise libraries and facilities that can be used to read books and do research. This will also bring an opportunity to open more jobs for my fellow neighbourhood. They can apply to different positions while they are building the foundation. Works such as masonry and carpentry. Others, may apply as teachers and look for administrative jobs. In this way, it will decrease the number of unemployed people in my local community. Finally, it will open more bookstores,offices and school supplies. With this, it will be easy for me to buy my children's school materials for their research projects. It will also save me more time and effort. On the other hand, building a new institute will have its downside. The noise of constructing the building, the pollution, and the traffic will cause a great distraction. In addition, there are different localities or students that will enrol or visit the new facility and our safety will be a great concern. To conclude, I think that I would support the government's decision to build a new facility in my local area despite a few disadvantages. I believe that this new college building will raise many educated young peoples and will sharpen their minds and talents to bring hope to the success of our today's world and future generations.