Junk food can shorten lives and should be made illegal. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

food is essential for life, however, unhealthy meals slowly kill the people who consume them on a regular basis. Eating fast meals is a fashion nowadays and not only adults but also children are craving junk snacks. Limiting the usage of fast food is far vital, but it is extremely difficult in this industrialized world. I will discuss this issue in the following paragraphs with some examples. Junk meals are really unhealthy due to their improper percentage of contents. They contain a large amount of sugar, salt and saturated fats. All these macro molecules definitely harm the public when they are consumed in huge quantities. On the contrary, the crowd would like to eat this fast foodstuff such as fried rice, burger, pizza and icing cakes. Likewise, youngsters drink varieties of carbonated soft drinks which directly cause gastritis and kidney failure. Various studies confirmed that this foodstuff causes a lot of diseases like diabetes, obesity, hypertension and many cancers. On the other hand additives and preservatives lead to repetitive consumption. For example, monosodium glutamate (MSG) is widely abused in restaurants and hotels to attract customers regularly. But unfortunately, this chemical is highly carcinogenic. Therefore, junk cuisine must be limited or completely banned. Although most people are aware of the harm, still each government struggle to control this issue. Because the food business is a multinational industry involving the richest companies in the world. Meanwhile, binge eaters also protest against the banning of unhealthy diets. Due to these obstacles, at least the authorities must take necessary actions to protect the nation from unwanted health-related problems. In conclusion, even though there are several reasons to make illegal the supply of unhealthy foodstuff, it is a really difficult target to achieve for any government.