The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

The elder people prone have very traditional ideas of what is useful in life, but some people don't believe that these views are helpful in readying the young for modern life. I partially agree with this statement. To begin with, elder people's traditional opinions are useful in preparing teenagers for life. Basic skills are necessary for life only in the beginner stage. Such as they are taught what to do or what is inappropriate to do in public areas. Moreover, they say that dress manner and how to search for work easily and other things. The older generation taught them to do the daily work at home. Namely, they taught girls to cook, clean houses and sew, meanwhile, boys were taught to use tools used in farming. However, these ideas are not useful in the later stages of preparation for modern life in which their ideas are much older because technologies are very developed as a result young individuals have to learn new knowledge. Thanks to technology, the older generation is not forced to do things by hand, the younger generation is building other useful skills instead. In conclusion, elderly people's traditional beliefs are helpful in preparing younger generations for the main fields in life but these ideas are not useful for every aspect of modern life.