As English becomes more widespread as a lingua franca, there is concern that the values and culture of the English-speaking world will displace native values and cultures. To what extent is this fear justified?

Recently, the issue that has been brought into focus is nowadays English is known as the most widely spoken language all over the world. People think that the native values and cultures will be replaced by the values and cultures of the English -speaking world. In my opinion, I maintain that native values and cultures can not be abandoned. In this essay, I will outline some reasons why the native cultural identity will be maintained in adversity. One thing that is of great significance is that the prevalence of English as a worldwide language is not a factor in the loss of native identity. There are many reasons for people always have a strong sense of identity. For one thing, we are all aware of the cultural richness and the importance of this in our country from a young age until we mature. For another, customs and cultures are engraved in indigenous communities' awareness. The most familiar example of this is in Viet Nam, the language of the Tay and Muong people has been preserved by the government on education and broadcast media. It seems quite clear that the values and culture of the natives can not be changed by the values and culture of English -speaking countries. It is also well-known that humans should preserve and revive the variety of human cultures to help communities to remain cohesive. The immediate result it produces is while its detrimental impact on indigenous values and cultures can not be ignored but this concern is unnecessary. In the same way, language is a part of culture and values. Adults could learn English as a foreign language because the world has become integrated so it is not necessary to abandon their mother tongue. It makes no difference that citizens should maintain and develop the variety of human culture. In summary, even though English becomes more widespread as a lingua franca, which is just a common means of communication that can not replace the native cultural identity.