It is important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personal lives. Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that people should take risks whether it is in their working lives or personal lives. Taking risks can bring benefits and detrimental effects for society; however; I think the disadvantages are bigger than the benefits that will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, deciding to take risks can lead people to think faster. When many people take risks to do something different, they will try to make the best choice that can lead to good results. Thus, it helps them when they are in the same situation that forces them to give a quick decision. For instance, a student who gives two options by his teacher must think faster to make a choice which can sharpen his critical thinking. Therefore, taking risks can make people think faster. On the other hand, taking risks can make people lose their precious things. Those who work in the business field can have a negative impact if they choose the wrong decision. For example, a businessman invests enormous money in a trade market even though he does not if he will get a big profit or even lose all of his money. As consequence, people will lose their things if they give a wrong decision when they must take risks. To sum up, when people start to take risks with something, they can be more productive. Otherwise, they also can get lost in the important things in life. In my opinion, the public can get more disadvantages when they take a risk than playing safe to avoid many risks.