Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool.Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people whoplay them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

There is a controversial debate on whether video games have positive or negative effects on people who play them. From my perspective, the drawbacks of those online games have more influence on people than what the advantages of them do. To illustrate, individuals can easily become addicted to those kinds of games because of the exciting scenes and the sophisticated settings of the games. Human beings will be stuck in the games once they played them and will be thirsty if they don't play them for a while. What's more, involving in games takes much time and leads to a reduction in the time people spent to get along with their friends and parents, which will make players' social activities deteriorate and will have an adverse effect on the relationships in their families, as the result, there might be more fight between them. There are also many people who spend a large amount of money on games, and some of them go bankrupt eventually, as a result, a great number of miserable incidents happen. In contrast, playing video games can cultivate players' concentration on the things they do. Since playing those kinds of online stuff needs lots of attention and you have to be careful about every step you take. By doing so, the brain works at a high speed by clicking the keyboard. In conclusion, although there are still some good sides of video games, the negative effects they bring play a more significant role that can even damage a person personally and domestically. Limitations of time and budget should pose on players in advance, in case something bad occurs.