Some people think it is necessary to test medicine intended for humans, on animals first. However, others feel that this should not be the way. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A group of people believe that scientist should check their medicine on other species before giving these to humans,meanwhile, others think that there would be another way.In my opinion, scientists should use less amount of animals for research and try to discover another way.I will discuss both these views and give a logical conclusion. On the one hand, whenever a medicine is invented for the human good that must be tested before use. This is because, without testing it we can't able to know how it works or the side effect.For instance,three years ago we collide with covid pandemic.At this time researchers invent antibiotics for this virus though we don't utilize them immediately because they check them on rats first for analyzing the medicine's working system. Apart from this,there is a safety issue that means sometimes medicine didn't work appropriately and occur unwanted outcomes. By contrast, scientists should alter the method and find another way.To be precise,if we use animals consistently for research there would be a threat of extinction. For example, twenty-two percent of all regulated animals used in labs are guinea pigs,by far the most used animal in research and testing,followed by rabbits (17%) and hamsters(11%). This ratio increasing day by day. That is why I believe that scientists should find another way.They can produce rats which can only use for testing.In Bangladesh,a university student made a farm of rats where everyday people from all over the country ordered the white rats. In conclusion, it is important to check medicine before applying on human beings though doctors or researchers should mitigate the use of animals and find other sources as soon as possible.