It is important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personal lives. Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Whether we like it or not, it is argued that it is crucial for people to embrace risks in distinct areas of their being, namely in their professional careers and private lives. This essay vehemently argues that the advantages are outnumbered by the disadvantages. When it comes to demerits, failures or setbacks could be potential downsides. A person who decides to take the risk and invest all of his savings in the stock market might face a detrimental consequence such as getting bankrupted, or even an adolescent who decides to take the risk and sign up for bungee jumping may probably be injured physically. This for instance happened to me, when stock marketing became trendy in the business world and I lost a staggering amount of my savings by doing the stock trading. Despite undeniable disadvantages to taking risks, enormous importance has been laid on this. This development could have remarkable awards such as facing new opportunities for growing personally. In other words, taking personal and professional risks forces folks to step out of their comfort zone, develop new interpersonal skills, and gain valuable experiences in both mentioned areas. My father, for example, decided to start his own business, at the beginning, he confronted many obstacles such as financial shortage, albeit after two years he became extremely successful and independent. Furthermore, taking the personal risks to start learning a new sport such as yoga could give a hand in enhancing physical and mental health. To conclude, given the scenario above, everything can be recapitulated into the fact that, the importance of embracing personal and career risks is undeniable. Although this situation has both benefits and drawbacks, I vehemently declare that the disadvantages are outnumbered by the advantages due to the dramatic rewards such as personal growth and facing new positive opportunities, however, risks should be taken with caution to prevent catastrophe from happening such as financial bankruptcy.