Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not fuction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Rules and laws play a vital role in any society. It is believed that society is impossible to be operated if individuals are allowed to conduct anything in their own ways. I totally support this statement as disciplines can bring a safety and education to citizens. The very first advantage of a society with a clear set of rules and laws is the stability, ensuring a safe enviroment for people to settle in. This is because regulations can contribute to minimizing the rate of crimes taking a heavy toll on the community.. It can be noticed that when people are given freedom without restrictions, most of offenders are likely to commit illegal behaviors. Furthermore, humans' rights can be protected by laws. For example, if they become victims in some criminal cases such as murdering or raping, laws are able to assist them to fight for justice. A disciplined community also has a good influence on citizens's education. To elaborate, rules and laws make people aware that they have responsiblities for obeying them in order to avoid punishments. Take the rule of wearing helmet while riding a motobike in Vietnam for example. Only when people are fined if violating, do they follow the regulation in a strict way. This means regulations play an essential part in educating people to become a good citizens. In conclusion, a society should have rules and laws with a view to functioning in a smooth way. It is also a great method in terms of raising people's awareness.