Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing(for eg. through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

At present, the technology advancement allows society to be monitored and their conversations along with actions. Moreover, most of those people, normally, are not aware of it. The biggest problem of it came from that information spreading among crackers (bad hackers) and people looking for committing crimes. I strongly believe that the drawbacks of this development are far detrimental and the advantages should not outweigh it. The community is living the age of technology and equipment such as computers, cellphones and cameras are present in their lives. Despite being beneficial in terms of usability, those objects have been used to monitor the routine of individuals by hackers; they want to figure out relevant data like name, national id and even payment card. For example, a recent case of fraud was related in Brazil where a woman's credit card have been used by an unknown man for at least 4 years. Probably, he has stolen the numbers through some security failure on her cellphone. Furthermore, the population is exposed through security cameras commonly installed in streets or residential houses. The action of installing a camera bring up too many benefits, however, it gives the opportunity for a person with bad intentions to spy who is walking, jogging or even who have a routine to pass in front of this diary. For instance, a recent horrible crime was committed by a youngster who observed a girl for 30 days and raped her in an specific hour of the day. Therefore, If the camera had not been installed, he would not know her routine. To conclude, technology supplies the crowd in many forms, nevertheless, in the long run it affects the people's security making the world an unsafe place. Hence, Hackers and criminalists have been using different approaches to harmful individuals, and this disadvantage outweighed any possible advantages.