What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to live or study abroad?

Nowadays, migration becomes more and more viral, and it is not a big deal. Many people are considering their careers abroad to enhance their potential. Furthermore, students tend to study overseas rather than get certificates in their homelands. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of immigration for living or studying. To begin with, I am an international student that currently studying in Canada, and especially for me I had many reasons to abandon my country. One country’s education distinguishes you from another country, so If you desire to be more professional, you sometimes must think open-mindedly. For instance, a close friend of mine graduated from my homeland, but she searched for a good job, and her search led to vacancies in Europe. Unfortunately, they declined her application because of an inappropriate bachelor’s degree. Although she wasted four years studying at university, she has to spend another 3-4 years to retake her degree at a European school. Moreover, if she had started studying abroad from the beginning, she would have had an offer from that company. On the other hand, you can’t judge the book by its cover, so the new place also has new rules. Even though it is favourable to live outside of your home, you need to confront cultural differences and attitudes. The more traditional humans would have culture shock and it would be harder to adapt. If you don’t adjust to your new ‘home’, you will probably have some mental illnesses. Besides, culture shock can induce homesickness that in the end may cause depression, stress and others. For instance, my classmate moved to Vancouver almost three years ago. However, she isn’t get used to living there and studying too, therefore, she has depression, anxiety and weight loss. All in all, leaving your country has positive and negative sides. It is beneficial to study or work where your potential might increase, but not all places may ‘suit’ you. Many people try to build a new life abroad, but they need to realize that it has obstacles too.