In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

It is widely known that immense vehicles on the roads, particularly in huge and prominent cities, causing various problems afterwards such as air pollution, disturbing noise to households, and accidents on the roads have become a serious issue these days. There are abundant factors why these phenomena happen. Therefore, in this essay, I will explain the causes as well as the possible solutions for this issue. To begin with, as traffic congestion mostly occurs downtown, one of the reasons for this occurrence is lacking entertainment facilities,especially in the countryside and suburbs such as department stores, theatres, and amusement parks. It is undeniable that some countries only have these entertainment facilities in eminent cities. That means whenever people in other provinces desire to go to places like that they have to go to that famous town also causing heavy traffic there later. In addition, some cities have poor public transportation making citizens in that cities select to drive private automobiles or motorbikes because of the convenience rather than using inferior public transport. As a result, there will be numerous vehicles on the roads. Nevertheless, this phenomenon can be resolved with the assistance of the national government. The first sensible solution is for the government must improve public transportation in order to subside the number of vehicles on the roads. If these public transports are easily available, extensive to various places, and low price, most populations will choose to use them more than cars or motorbikes. Furthermore, the government should generate new media centres in different places except for downtown. Thus, citizens do not have to go downtown; instead, they are able to find entertainment facilities in their own cities. In conclusion, the massive amount of vehicles on the roads has many causes such as poor transportation as well as lacking facilities. However, this occurrence can be corrigible by the aiding of the national administration to improve public transport and construct more new entertainment facilities in other places.