These days, a great number of children prefer spending time on computer games rather than on sports. Why is it? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, certain numbers of youngsters are spending more time for playing games on computer in comparison to doing sport. There is plenty number of causes for this, however I believe this is definitely a negative trend. In general, today’s children prefer playing games with devices like laptops or personal computers, whereas people from previous decades decided to spend time on sport. There are many reasons for this, wide variety of games can be one of the clear examples. It is easy to install a thousand of games with their features. And it also demonstrates the laziness of our society. For instance, it is much more easy to stay at home and waste their time with gaming, instead of going to gyms or playgrounds and getting tiredness. Eventually, we are living in the innovated and technically developed century, therefore they chose online games. It is obvious that such changes couldn’t be a positive development, because the bad consequences significantly outweigh all of the benefits. As I said before playing on laptops gets us laziness. Hence it leads young people to physical weakness. Another paramount example is social inactivity. Communication is an invaluable skill in our days, it means that youngsters lose the opportunity to upgrade themselves, more precisely their communicating ability by seating at home and wasting free-time alone. In addition, sometimes medical problems are caused by online gaming. For example, illness of spine and eye diseases. To conclude, young people decided to choose to game, even it is clear that sport is a better option for spending free-time compared to their choice.