Some people believe that the fittest and strongest individuals and teams always succeed in sports. Others think that success in sports depends on mental attitudes. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Many people think that physical advantages often help sportsmen win in any competition, while others oppose that intellectual abilities are the key to being successful. In this essay, I will examine both viewpoints; however, I advocate that strong muscles are more essential for those playing sports. On the one hand, being fit and strong is undoubtedly beneficial when working in the sports industry because it is a matter of fact that the stronger and taller the players are, the faster they move. And speed is the fundamental factor in any physical activity. For example, if a goalkeeper is supported with height, he will find it much easier to catch a ball in any direction. In general, most sports require players to be tall and healthy. On the other hand, it is a common belief that "practice makes perfect" so determination and intelligence can remarkably aid a sportsman in his life career. The one with a strong will to achieve his goals is more likely to fulfil them than others. For instance, in a football match, we can never tell which team will be the winner because victory does not always stand on the side of taller players. Nevertheless, the one with more effective strategies often gains triumph. That's why psychological abilities are of great importance in sports. To conclude, although both body advantages and mental attitudes play significant roles in a player's life, in my opinion, psychology matter is the prerequisite driver to being the champion in any tournament./ an athlete with proper strategies and commitment to what he is doing is superior to others.