Writing task 1Writing task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Nowadays, technology is fast advancing and the younger generation is partaking in this. This essay will address the pros and cons of using laptops on a daily basis by kids while laying emphasis on the pros. To commence, frequent access to workstations by young people will lead to falling grades in school. This is because these children will spend more time on their computers than their books, leaving them with very little or no time to study. For example, they spend time playing games or watching their favourite cartoons, and by the time they finished, they will be too exhausted to study, thereby neglecting their school work. Also spending too much time on the screens will damage their eyesight, this is because the light coming from the screens of these frames are dangerous to the eyes. However, using computers daily improves their computer skills which is a great factor in the present-day job market. Every work requires a minimum knowledge of computers. Being constant with it will improve their typing speed, excel knowledge and also familiarity with the keyboard. For instance, a job advert requires the applicant to have basic knowledge of Microsoft word,excel, this will put the kids at an advantage. Using computers constantly also gives them easy access to information and boosts their creativity, a skill that only they can discover for themselves. To conclude, in my opinion, the positive effects of children using a computer daily are far greater than the negative impact however guardians and parents should pay more attention to these children while on laptops to minimise the disadvantages.