People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

In the contemporary era, a majority of beverage companies put unhealthy amounts of sugar into their products. Consequently, people are subjected to consuming excess amounts of sugary drinks. It is my contention that the sweetness of drinks is the chief culprit that makes people addicted and some contrary measures can be taken into account to discourage people. First and foremost, everyone indulges in the appealing taste of sugar which pumps up the endorphin amount in the human body. I think this feeling of contentment plays a key role for individuals to over-consume these drinks. To cite an example, Coke is the most consumed sweetened beverage in the world, owing to its sugar -rich content. Another reason would be the other constituting ingredients in those drinks that crave more of the sugary products. For example, once you drink a sugary soft drink at a particular time in the day, the very next day this intention will be recalled intrinsically due to addictive ingredients. Moreover, in order to address people's addiction towards drinks with rich sugar content, demoralizing advertisements should be spread across cities to raise awareness about the perils of this silent death. Sugar is one of the most destructive products to the human body since it exacerbates diabetes and the condition of heart arteries. The following measure is to rigorously regulate sugar volumes involved in drinks with the help of government organizations. For instance, in Azerbaijan, the government placed a law that hinders manufacturers from exceeding certain sugar limits, punishing the ones who attempt to disregard these norms. In conclusion, despite the amount of sugar in soft drinks being on a continuous rise, some mitigation efforts can be implemented by pertaining power-houses to oversee future demerits.