It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that science is one of the most crucial subjects. While it is a commonly held belief that science is not being chosen by enough pupils, many other people are confused and wondering why? In this essay, I will discuss the causes of this, and the possible results on our community. To begin with, children hate being taught by force. In other words, most adolescents tend to waste their time on entertainment sources instead of doing their duties, and if they consider science or any other subject as a burden, they would be repulsive and try to avoid studying it. In addition, other subjects like History, Art classes and Physical Education require less effort and concentration. For example, rather than spending hours trying to fathom difficult subjects like science, they can use half of the time on other easier ones. There are many potential effects for this problem, one of which is having less qualified workers in our society. It is also possible to say that in most working fields, it is obligated to recognize science subjects, such as physics in engineering or biology in any medical occupation. Moreover, it is proven that science improve a person's general intelligence. For instance, most geniuses are scientists who spend most of their lives learning science and how it functions. In conclusion, there are many reasons why student do not choose science as a subject as mentioned above. It is also true that this might affect our world negatively.