At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

A huge part of some countries' population is youngsters in comparison to elders number nowadays. I personally believe that this issue can have many advantages and disadvantages, in other words, this is two sides of a penny but in my personal perspective, the disadvantages of this issue outweigh the advantages due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. Obviously, young people are the most precious group in every country and can play a key role in their countries' fate because of some factors like body health. Moreover, this is crystal clear that young people have more energy to do more duties but under no circumstances does this situation last forever. I mean by the passage of time everybody gets old and loses their ability. This is the nature of any living creature. Therefore anybody can not count just on his today. For instance, my grandfather built a very huge marvellous stony bridge when he was young but before he passed away, he was even not able to go to the bathroom by himself and was totally disabled. In contrast to youngsters, any old individual not only has not his full health but also may have some serious problems and need someone to care for him. As I mentioned at the top this crowd of lower-age people will get old and by looking to the nowadays society we can recognise this trend after a hundred years, and then that country has to accept immigrants and pay them just for taking of the old nation it has. By way of example, Iran was a young country but now its population is middle-aged and very soon they need foreigners' help to manage vulnerable inhabitants. To sum up, this is true that countries need to have powerful workers and it is perfect to have more of them but they have to make a balance between over and under ages to prevent long-term problems. To put it in a nutshell having a balance in this problem is the best choice for survival in all time.