Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore, they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that studying on television is more productive and effective for youngsters. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this statement and believe that using technological devices could make children many health problems. On the one hand, many people believe that using televisions has many benefits. In fact, in the era of technology, it is necessary to work and study on technological devices such as smartphones, computers or to name a few,... There is a ton of information on the internet; therefore; studies becoming easier because of the convenience and flexibility. For instance, children can improve their intelligence by watching educational shows; therefore; it will boost their interest in studying. On the other hand, in my opinion, studying with techno devices also has many problems for youngsters' health. Firstly, being short-sighted is one of the most popular problems related to technological devices, it has a big impact on children's vision. Next, children can become addicted to that device without parental supervision; thus; it will have a long-term effect on a child's weight and thinking. For example, a researcher has shown that 60% of children from ages 6-10 are overweight due to habits related to watching television. Instead of studying through television, children can study outdoors without causing health problems and are more flexible. In conclusion, learning by watching television also has many drawbacks and benefits. Watching television has many problems for children's health. Therefore, I believe outdoor activities are the greatest way of learning for children because they could make them more flexible and comprehensive development.