Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

It is argued that the age set for retirement which is usually 65 years, is a predicament on fairness in society towards some specific physical and mental attention-demanding jobs. Some individuals compose to get a pension before their retirement period due to occupational hazards.I absolutely agree with the desire to initiate pension plans in the early stage of life as some occupations are risk-prone. No worthless, workers under the skill trade category may not need physical strength, however many of them require mental attention for their tasks. Such applicants need to get a break at an early stage of their life cycle and work under stress for the entire time. For example, healthcare professionals may not require physical ability to cure their patients, however, they mostly need to draw complete concentration in order to provide outstanding treatment for serious cases such as surgeries and heart diseases. Therefore, such particular jobs deserve to retire and receive a pension at their earlier age. Additionally, some contemporary occupations require repetitive updates in terms of technology.Several times the old worker may fail to adopt the new methods and usually prioritise their traditional approaches to perform modern tasks. This tendency can lead to decrement in production and it can be the cause for the generation gap.To illustrate, the software engineering field often requires one to get familiar with new advanced intelligence technology. Thus old workers will not be related to new developments and It will be fruitful for them to retire early. In conclusion, every person has a distinguished capacity to work in different sectors, they should get retirement incentives regardless of their physical and mental strength rather than at a fixed age of 65 years.These criteria can help to eliminate the pressure of continue doing the job for retirement.