It is thought by some that it is better to live in a city, while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there is a huge influx to big cities, as it is considered that the life quality is of a higher level there, whilst some people find life closer to the nature better. On this essay I will deliver my arguments on this issue. First and foremost, it is clear that the there are more amenities in big cities making a resident’s life easier. The presence of big variety of shops and malls makes a desired product to be obtained simpler. This matter makes people admire urban lifestyle. Additionally, a vast majority of people come to metropolises being appealed by the number of jobs being offered here. Another key point about the issue might be the supply of basic and vital resources demanded for a human survival. It is not a secret that the cuts of electricity, water and gas supply for a human’s life may happen on frequent basis in some areas. This fact might raise numerous complaints about the life in rural areas. Looking at the other side of the argument, it might be noticed that the life in a town might not be as pleasant as it is mentioned above, as a big amount of industrial processes make big cities more contaminated places to live in. In a research, it was shown that the tendency to settle down in countryside increases among the people over 65. Those who decide, to move far from urban areas mostly are dissatisfied with environment, as they seek a place with cleaner air to breath and with a more quite environment to be surrounded by. To conclude, I think that every person needs to decide where to live based on the needs and desires they have. I think that a town with an medium vicinity of people is more suitable for youngsters who aim at building a career, whereas as whenever the age goes up countryside seems to be more congenial.