Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

It is certainly true that overpopulation in cities over the last few years has already caused several issues, this essay will discuss some of them and put forward several solutions to tackle these problems. Overpopulation in urban areas can lead to many problems, for instance, traffic congestion, an issue that almost every metropolis in the world suffers from it, when individuals migrate from all over the country to the capital city, it gets overcrowded; therefore, traffic congestion becomes inevitable. Moreover, when a lot of people decide to settle down in one particular area, obviously, its resources will be in higher demand, more than they used to be, like for example, job opportunities, although there are plenty of corporates in urban areas, the rate of unemployment is always high, mainly due to overpopulation. Government should make a plan of action to tackle these issues, and the obvious solution would be to invest more in the rural areas where in contrast to most cities, they suffer from a lack of population, government has to convince big corporates to build their factories in rural areas and simultaneously build roads and other facilities to make it easier. On the other hand, government should encourage individuals to settle down in the countryside by applying lower taxes and facilitating the obtaining of loans for people who will live there in the future. To conclude, there are various problems that overpopulation can cause in the future, and government along with individuals should take steps to tackle these issues.