in some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. what are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

The number of people who are interested in knowing the history of their accommodation has been increasing in some countries. What is the root cause of this curiosity and what can people do to solve this complicated question? It is clear we can trace the reason back to TV programs broadcasting many historical buildings in which people live, and we must do everything we can to handle the situation: namely by adopting an individual and group approach to comprehend the history. First of all, we must recognize many TV programs all around the world broadcast topics which are related to history. These can include the history of people's accommodation. By way of an example, some TV companies collaborate with university professors in order to figure out the background of buildings in both cities and suburbs. According to the article in the Asahi Shimbun newspaper published last month, eight out of ten Japanese adults answered they got interested in the history of their properties because of the above-mentioned programs. Therefore, more and more people are becoming interested in the history. In order to research the history of people's properties, people should engage in an individual and group approach to figure out it. As an individual way, people could use academic or historical articles to find out the information related to their accommodation. Actually, this movement is already occurring in some countries in East Asia with great success. In terms of a group approach, people should request their government to reveal the history. If many people could submit letters of appeal to their government, the information will be provided. As a consequence of these measures, people will know the history of their accommodation. In conclusion, many people have been paying attention to their properties and therefore some approach should be taken. We must solve this by obtaining necessary information from articles and requesting the government to reveal the historical information of the house or building where we live.