Raising children is one of the most important missions for many countries. It is recently updated that new mothers and new fathers should take trainings before getting a child. To what extent do you agree ?

Parenthood is often described as a challenge and as a full-time job. About 1 million babies are born every day across the globe and while it's a significant number, many countries still struggle with nativity rates and are concerned about the development of younger generations. I fully agree that new parents should be trained in preparation courses before giving birth or even before conception. There are many advantages to parenting courses. First of all, many adults were not always raised in functional homes, for,instance they might have grown up with divorced or abusive parents, therefore it is crucial that negative behavioural patterns are detected and timely solved and not projected into their children. Moreover, an upside of training new parents is that they get a full immersion in children's common diseases, and diets and learn how to financially prepare for parenthood. It is often argued that parenting courses are a waste of time as most of them only focus on physical skills such as changing diapers or how properly feeding or carrying babies, meaning they do not expand on psychological and social parenting skills. In addition, most complete training plans are expensive and many new cannot commit to them, whilst in the most affordable ones each tutor lectures about 20 or 30 parents at the same and they are not personalized or are accessible for low-income families. In conclusion, it is essential that new progenitors take training and prepare themselves physically and mentally to raise functional adults. Personally, I think parenting training must be a requirement before giving birth and it would be beneficial for the government to support them by presenting free training plans,especially for low-income parents and single mothers.