Some people think that advertisements take great effect on the economy, and others think that they excel more in social impact. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are many reasons why a lot of people think that public advertisement has different kinds of influence, such as the effect they have on the economy, and the social impacts they create due to the lack of individuals always needing more and rarely having the feeling of being satisfied. Even though the social impacts they have are present, I strongly believe that advertisements have more positive effects on the economy compared to the latter. The positive effects that the economy receives from advertisements are very evident, as it immensely helps the sales of certain products that depend on them. At first glance, even if the products are visibly mediocre or low quality, advertisements can help them thrive in the market, taking great effect and making the said products greatly more appealing, resulting in a large shift in the economy, helping the company that produces the advertised products. On the other hand, the social impacts of advertisement are surely present, but it does not have as big of an effect compared to the economy, since advertisements cannot appeal to every single person each with different needs. The impact on society that advertisements produce can be immense, taking the example of McDonald's Japanese anime-centred ads, as it created a big opportunity for other companies to use the same tactic and appeal more to those kinds of people. In conclusion, although the social impacts that advertisements make are evidently there, it does not make as much impact or effect compared to what they serve to the economy, as the effect is greater and more impactful overall because of the power to shift the industry of wherever their product is categorized at.