Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argued that voluntary work must not be a matter of choice for young people and would result in a positive impact on both society and teenagers themselves. Personally, I do not agree with this view for several reasons. Firstly, most young people are students, which means they are under enough pressure without being adding the responsibility of work. Also, I would argue that schools are as tough as a full- time job, with high demands from teachers and daily lessons, so students rarely have spare time and if they do they mostly spend it studying for the next exam or solving their daily homework. Secondly, there is a common saying that says " time is money", and for young people, time is a precious resource that can be better spent on exploring their interests, building relationships, and gaining life experiences. Thus, limiting their free time by forcing them into a job can hinder their personal growth and development. Finally, compulsory work is against all meanings of freedom and fairness, and obliging part of the public to do something against their will may result in resentment and frustration for that part of society and may even cause insurgency; thus, everyone should have the right to choose how they spend their time and pursue their own personal goals without being forced into work or other obligations. In conclusion, it is important to respect individuals' freedom and choices when it comes to work, and forcing teenagers into jobs may lead to negative feelings and outcomes.