In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

Most people think that traditional carnivals are been forgetting by communities worldwide. We will discuss the most serious problems, and also two ways in which the situation can be improved. Arguably the gravest issue is that the unity of the communities is in danger. By, this we mean that these kinds of cultural rituals are the best activities for gathering people together and creating a peaceful environment for them. For example, at Brazilian carnivals, the majority of the population go outside and dance in the streets together, causing people to learn to lean on each other and be a huge team. Without this, the strong bond between individuals will be damaged. A further serious impact is that the history of a nation may be destroyed by skipping such traditions because these days originated from some important or historical events of a nation such as a victory and foundation of that country. This causes a loss of awareness to be part of society. To counteract these dangers, perhaps the most effective and the most immediate solution would be policies that are made by the governments due to protect these festivals. For instance, in some countries, some special days are put into law by the authorities, causing people to celebrate them in governmental places. This encouragement by governments leads to making these days inevitably unforgettable. Another remedy may be to educate children about such significant days, especially at early ages in the nuclear family. If parents taught their young ones the culture of the country, this would raise awareness of them about the significance of the celebrations. A study can be given as an example which demonstrates that people who have never forgotten about cultural days used to celebrate these times with their parents when they are at school ages. In conclusion, disruption to unity and the awareness of history seem to be fundamental critics. The key solutions would be initiatives by the authorities and education.