Historical monuments and museums are visited only by the tourists, locals do not visit them. Why is this is happening? What are the solutions to prevent this?

Despite ancient buildings and state museums being attracted by tourists who are interested in the culture and history, many locals are not interested in these places. This essay will examine the main causes of this reason and possible solutions to prevent this problem. The two main causes of local people are not considering visiting historical places in their town are limited visiting time during the day and the expensive entering prices. Although many people are not interested in cultural activities in their vacations, some tourists are still considering guided or solo historical trips. When people go places with crowded tours, there will be no available places for other visitors. For instance, lots of historical buildings don't have a great infrastructure for crowded populations of locals at the same time which will result in many locals deciding to visit these places in the future. Another cause of this problem is the increased price policy of locals rather than tourists. Some of the countries have a such condition that forces locals to leave these places for tourists. Some possible solutions to this problem are extending the visiting time for local people and tourists that are interested in historical monuments and museums. It will provide an opportunity to increase the capacity of daily visitor numbers. Another one is providing one day as locals only day. Moreover, some people will prefer this day to visit museums or monuments. To conclude, many historical places are visited only by tourists, however this problem can be solved by extended visiting hours and provided locals only day. These solutions can be supported to solve this problem.