Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastics do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem.

Nowadays, the usage of plastic has reached to its heighest point and damages the earth significantly. It is believed that plastic products such as bags, bottles and packets are harmful for the nature. In this essay I would like to discuss about its repercussions and masures to solve it. To commence with, It is not degradable as other materials. Therefore, there are detrimental impacts of it on the whole ecosystem. Many people throw the garbage in those polythene bags and animal tends to eat it which is very dangerous for their health. majority population of the world consume the meat in their meals. As a result, we become prey of various diseases. It is reported in one of the articles that almost five percentage of humans suffers from illness that has no cure. Hence, plastic is not suitable to us because of above reasons. There are many solutions the curb the issue. First of all, the government should encourage its citizens to use biodegradable products. Besides, they should introduce strict laws against the usage of plastic. Apart from this, factories should follow the regulations provided by the government. Companies should invest some money to make an alternative products rather than plastic. Individuals should discourage the sell of plastic products and carry other alternatives. Moreover, government and private companies should find the ways to recycle the plastic and reduce its usage. To conclude, although there are many problem associate with the plastic products, individuals and companies can solve the issues with the help of government.